This 2 hour CCW course is designed for experienced firearm owners who are looking to obtain or renew their permit in the shortest amount of time. This course will cover current Arizona laws pertaining to the use of lethal force, where you can/cannot carry a firearm, traveling with your pistol and interaction with law enforcement. All instruction is taught by certified pistol instructors approved by AZ DPS. Upon successful completion of this course, you will qualify for the Arizona Concealed Carry Weapon Permit, pursuant to ARS §13-3112.N. (Subject to eligibility verification by Arizona Department of Public Safety). Currently, the AZ CCW is recognized in 37 states (View Reciprocity List).
For those looking for a more comprehensive CCW course, see our Daily Carry (Enhanced CCW).
• 21 years of age
• Meet AZ CCW Eligibility (View Eligibility Info)
• Government-issued, photo ID (Driver’s License, State ID card, Passport or Military ID)